Baby Girl Card DIY

Baby Girl Card DIYThis weekend I’m going to a baby shower for my friend who is having her first baby girl.  I wanted to make a sweet card to celebrate her little sweet pea.  This card was actually pretty easy to make and I am very excited with how it turned out!  I think both mama and baby will love it!

Baby GIrl Card DIY Supplies: Martha Stewart Iridescent Glitter (I used Bubble Gum), Martha Stewart Glue Pen, white scalloped cards from Michael’s, a pale pink cardstock for clothes, a pencil and a sharpie.

Baby GIrl Card DIYI drew a little dress with pencil. Filled in the areas I wanted pink glitter with the glue pen. I sprinkled the Bubble Gum Glitter over top and let it set for a minute.

Baby GIrl Card DIY Shake off any excess glitter.  Cut out the adorable mini dress.  On the scalloped cardstock I drew a sold line with a sharpie to create the clothes line.

Baby GIrl Card DIY Outline the dress and polka dots with a sharpie.  The glue out 2 squares of thick card stock together and then glue them to the back of the dress. Glue the dress on the card stock with the dress sleeves in line with the with the clothes line. Draw little clothes pins above.

Baby GIrl Card DIY I followed the same steps as above to draw to create the onesie and a pair of socks.

Baby GIrl Card DIY Voilà!  I think my friend will be tickled pink!

Baby GIrl Card DIY

2 thoughts on “Baby Girl Card DIY

Share your thoughts...