Herb Salmon

IMG_1529
My herb garden is overflowing so I’ve been trying to test out different ways to use my herbs. This salmon is super easy and tasty. It screams summer and makes a pretty presentation for a weeknight at home or an impressive summer dinner with friends.

Here’s how I did it: I just chopped up about of half a tablespoon of each: parsley, scallion, tarragon and dill. Squeezed the juice of half a large lemon. Combine the herbs, lemon and some softened butter. Stirred it all together and coated the two salmon fillets with the herb butter. I then sautéed over medium high heat until each side was browned and cooked the way I wanted. I plated the salmon and topped it with more freshly chopped parsley, scallion, tarragon and dill and squeezed the remaining half a lemon over top. Voila. Enjoy.
IMG_1502 IMG_1504 IMG_1512 IMG_1516 IMG_1518 IMG_1520 IMG_1528 IMG_1527

Share your thoughts...

