Winter Roasted Vegetable Salad with Whipped Goat Cheese

IMG_0717
I’ve made this salad a few times and each time it’s been a hit. It’s absolutely delicious–filled with parsnips, carrots (I used heirloom), apples, bacon, beets and a whipped goat cheese. Simply, mouth-watering. I made this salad over the weekend for my cousin’s shower.  It’s fairly easy to make, especially since most of the components can be made ahead of time.  It makes a gorgeous presentation and made a stunning addition to the buffet table.  The recipe is from The Little Paris Kitchen cookbook is by the adorable Rachel Khoo.  I just love her cookbook and show on Cooking Channel.  It reminds me of the days I studied abroad in Paris. Enjoy!

20150323-162920.jpg

IMG_0632

20150323-162944.jpg

IMG_0638

 

20150323-162936.jpg

IMG_0718

One thought on “Winter Roasted Vegetable Salad with Whipped Goat Cheese

Share your thoughts...

