Favorites from 2014

I’ve been blogging for almost a year now. I’ve loved sharing the little things in my life and the things in life that mean most to me. It’s been an amazing year filled with blessings. It was the year of travel. It was the summer that all future summers will be compared to. Andrew and I kicked off the summer in Denver and the Colorado Rockies with Andrew’s dad. Then switched gears from the cold weather to weather in Maui. My family, my grandparents, Andrew’s dad’s family and Andrew and I rented a house on the beach in Maui. The 11 of us spend days on the beach, eating shaved ice and even survived the Road to Hana. After Hawaii Andrew and I flew to Bordeaux, France and spent 10 days with his mom’s family and grandma at their beach house in the French countryside. Then just 12 hours after I returned home from France my mom, sisters, and I went on a girls trip to New York City and The Hamptons. As I write this I’m still in shock that we managed to travel that much. Like I said… It was the summer to remember! Besides all the traveling, what I’ve loved most from this year is that it was the first full year being married to my amazing husband. 2014 has given time with my family, husband, friends and puppies that I cherish. I look forward to what 2015 has in store! Happy New Year!

My year in photos:
San Diego Sunset |San Diego with Doodle as a puppy|
20140317-142753.jpg|The day we got our little Piper|
20140516-105924.jpg |LA rooftops|
IMG_8044 |Maui|
IMG_8711 |Bordeaux|
IMG_8799 |East Hampton|
IMG_9962 |my family |

My and your favorite posts:
Travel:

Maui Vacation
The French Countryside
The French Countryside 2
C’est la Belle Vie
Au Marché
Au Revior for Now
Livin’ the Good Life in East Hampton
48 Hours in NYC
Day Trip to Redlands & Oak Glen

Food:
Finnish Pancakes
Wine & Cheese Night with a Twist
His & Hers Egg in a Cup
French Macarons
Gluten Free Tart
Baby Back Ribs on the Grill
Lemon Raspberry Cake
Lemon Basil Pesto

Life:
Our Wedding Look
Our Wedding Details

DIY:
Door Desk
Bar Cart
Bridal Shower Card

Share your thoughts...

