Butternut Squash Ravioli with Sage Brown Butter

IMG_0105
For the past two weeks I have been writing papers for grad school. writing. writing. writing. I spent every free moment researching and writing.  I had no time to cook so I was left eating lots of take out, frozen pot stickers from Trader Joe’s, frozen pizzas and soup.  I was really craving cooking and real food.  This ravioli dish satisfied my need to cook (very quickly and easily) and for a home cooked meal.  Ravioli also happens to be my favorite food so it helped make school work a teeny tiny bit better.  But I have good news, I finally turned in my last paper on Monday and boy am I happy!

Butternut Squash Ravioli with Sage Brown Butter (serves 2)
what you need
1 lb butternut squash
1/2 stick of butter
a bunch of sage
Parmesan cheese
two pinches of nutmeg
freshly cracked pepper
french sea salt/kosher salt

what to do
Cook the ravioli according to the packing directions. Melt the butter in a small saute pan over medium heat. Once the butter is bubbly add the sage leaves. Cook the sage until it’s crisp and the butter is golden brown. Drain the pasta and pour it into the butter. Serve the ravioli with plenty of butter, sprinkle with a Parmesan cheese, nutmeg, pepper and salt. Enjoy!

IMG_0033
IMG_0055
IMG_0045
IMG_0060
IMG_0070
IMG_0080
IMG_0099

One thought on “Butternut Squash Ravioli with Sage Brown Butter

Share your thoughts...

