Caramel Apples

Whenever I go to Disneyland I have my own little tradition.  I always get a caramel apple.  They are my favorite and make the perfect sweet treat when I’m at the happiest place on earth.  When Andrew and I were dating we had season passes and would go all the time, but haven’t been in a long time.  I’m hoping to make it to Disneyland soon while it’s decorated for Christmas. 🙂 Until then, I made caramel apples at home to curb my craving.

I followed Giada de Laurentiis’ recipe for caramel apples, but left out the chocolate and candy.  I’m a caramel apple purist, but you can decorate your heart out and add sprinkles for Thanksgiving or Christmas.

20141117-195451.jpg
20141117-195515.jpg
IMG_9743
IMG_9746
IMG_9748

Share your thoughts...

