Chia Pudding

IMG_9611
This past week I’ve been eating this chia pudding every morning. It’s become automatic. I grab my coffee in pure zombie mode. Prep my chia seed pudding, throw it in the fridge and get ready for the day. I come back and finish assembling my breakfast and run out the door. This is what I do:

Chia Pudding
What you need:
2 tbsp chia seeds
1 cup kefir
Vanilla extract
Frozen/fresh berries
Sliced almonds
Agave

What you do:
Add the chia seeds and kefir to a bowl and stir together. Put in the refrigerator for an hour. I also sometimes add a drop or two of vanilla extract. If you walk by the kitchen just give it a stir once or twice. (If you remember you can set out the frozen berries to defrost, but I usually forget.)

Then I microwave the frozen berries so they’re room temp and a little juicy. (I prefer frozen berries because it adds some juiciness.) I pour the berries over top, sprinkle the almonds and a tiny drizzle of agave. Enjoy!

IMG_958320141016-065127.jpgIMG_9597
IMG_9602

IMG_9603

IMG_9613

Share your thoughts...

