Salted Caramel Latte

IMG_9490

Most of my family are chocoholics, but I’m the weirdo who can take it or leave it. When it comes to caramel I definitely fall on the addicted end of the spectrum. My favorites: caramel apples, caramel sundaes, milk duds, carmelitas, and of course a caramel latte.

Salted Caramel Latte (serves 1)
What you need:
1/4 cup ground coffee
1 cup boiling water
2 tbsp store bought caramel sauce
1/4 cup milk
pinch of French fleur de sel/sea salt

What to do:
Brew the ground coffee with the water in a large French press and let steep for 5 minutes. (If you don’t have a French press, brew coffee double the strength you ordinarily do. While the coffee is brewing, heat the milk in a small sauce pan. Once the milk is warmed through use vigorously whisk or use an Aerolatte Milk Frother to make foam. Microwave the caramel sauce till it’s hot (without the metal cap!).

Now that you have everything prepped you can make your latte! Add a tablespoon of caramel to a large coffee mug, stir in coffee, pour milk and foam, drizzle more caramel on top, sprinkle French sea salt on top and take a sip and relax.

IMG_9427

IMG_9432

IMG_9448

IMG_9453

IMG_9456

IMG_9473

IMG_9480

2 thoughts on “Salted Caramel Latte

  1. Hi I’m a friend of Abby’s and I’m kind of an amateur foodie. This sounds amazing! Do you have a favorite recipe for Chai Latte?

    • Hi! No I haven’t made a chai latte yet. I have made chia oatmeal using Oregon tea concentrate that I’ve posted. I have been wanting to find a good chia recipe! I’ll be on the lookout for a good recipe!

Share your thoughts...

