48 Hours in NYC

IMG_3586.JPG

This was my third trip to New York City. I love this city! There are countless museums, shops and restaurants to explore. 2 days just isn’t enough! We definitely made the most of our 2 days and hit some sights we hadn’t seen before. Here’s a peak at some of the things we saw (and ate).

IMG_3633 |a NY hot dog before the Whitney Museum of American Art|

IMG_3523.JPG |Jeff Koons exhibit|

IMG_3535.JPG |Rosemary’s aka the cutest restaurant ever with a roof top garden that is used in their cooking|

IMG_3555.JPG |we obvious tourists when we asked for our bagels toasted. we were informed that their bagels are made mulitple times a day unlike LA so they don’t need to be toast. (I still like my bagel toasted–under the broiler with butter and then topped with cream cheese= heaven)|

IMG_3582.JPG
IMG_3579.JPG |9/11 Memorial Museum— it’s extremely emotional but worth it|

IMG_3588.JPG |Flat Iron building followed by gelato in Eataly|

image |a soft serve twist of cereal milk and crack pie coated in a cereal crunch from Momofuku Milk Bar|

5 thoughts on “48 Hours in NYC

  1. Hey, I saw that you followed me on Twitter, and thought I’d check out your blog. And I’m so glad I did, I love all your posts and was trying to decide which one to post on and chose this simply because visiting NY is first on my bucket list! I love your blog and am going to subscribe by email, keep up the good work and be sure to follow me on bloglovin!! kisses G

  2. Pingback: Favorites from 2014 | Life à la Mode

Share your thoughts...

