Mediterranean Kale & Quinoa Salad

I make Greek Panzanella Salad at least once a week and since avocados have been on sale I’ve been adding avocados and it adds the best creaminess and richness. I don’t think I’ll be able to make my Greek salad without it from now on. Anyways, since I always seem to have the ingredients for Greek salad and we loved my other Kale & Quinoa Salad, I decided to combine the two. And voila we have Mediterranean Kale & Quinoa Salad. For dinner I serve it with grilled chicken or for meatless Monday or for lunch just as is. Yum! Hope you like it!
IMG_8605
Mediterranean Kale & Quinoa Salad
Ingredients:
3 cups cooked tri-color quinoa
3 cups kale, chopped
1/2 cup kalamata olives, chopped
1/2 cup sundried tomatoes packed in oil, chopped
6 oz feta, crumbled/cubed
1/2 cup walnuts, chopped
1/2 cup cucumber, chopped
1/4 cup yellow bell peppers, chopped
1/4 cup orange bell peppers, chopped
3 tbsp balsamic vinegar
1 tbsp extra virgin olive oil
salt and pepper

Directions:
Cook quinoa according to the package directions. Meanwhile chop up all the healthy yummy goodness.
Combine all ingredients, serve and enjoy!
Kale & Quinoa Salad
IMG_8594
IMG_8599
IMG_8604
IMG_8607

2 thoughts on “Mediterranean Kale & Quinoa Salad

Share your thoughts...

