Maui Vacation

My family, my grandparents, and Andrew’s dads family (11 of us) stayed at a beautiful house on the beach in Maui last week. I had an absolute blast exploring Maui with my husband and family. I had the hardest time narrowing down which pictures to post. Here is a glimpse at my trip to paradise.

IMG_7931 |Day 1 in Maui above the clouds at Haleakala Crater watching the sunrise that was totally worth the wait, the early morning & cold|

IMG_8001 |The rainbow that grew before our eyes and followed us for miles|

IMG_3045 |The love of my life in dessert form–Ululani’s Shave Ice. My order: a micro with vanilla ice cream on the bottom, mango, passion fruit & lychee, and topped with sweetened condensed milk. Paradise.|

IMG_3075 |The most amazing sunset I’ve ever seen that was just outside our window.|

IMG_3243 |one of the many turtles we swam with (pardon the blurry photo from a disposable camera)|

IMG_8044 |Before the most delicious dinner at Mama’s Fish House|

IMG_3041 |Lilikoi Crème Brûlée from Mama’s Fish House that was featured on Food Network’s The Best Thing I Ever Ate|

IMG_8416 |The Road to Hana|

IMG_8451 |Black Sand Beach|

IMG_8523 |Bike Riding along the beach with pineapples in hand|

IMG_8560 |Throwing a football in the waves|

IMG_8588 |My best friend|

IMG_3233 |Leaving Paradise|

2 thoughts on “Maui Vacation

  1. Pingback: Favorites from 2014 | Life à la Mode

Share your thoughts...

