Links to Make the Weekend Come Back Sooner

Well, it’s back to the real world after a week in Maui. My family, Andrew’s dad’s family and my grandparents (11 of us) all stayed at a huge house on the beach. We had such a great time! It’s always bitter sweet ending a vacation. I will miss the ocean out the living room window, gorgeous sunsets, snorkeling, and mai tai. But I was also missing my two puppies more than ever and my little home and simple life just me and my hubs. I will be sure to share photos and stories this week. Until then, here are a few links that are helping me settle back into the real world.
20140727-194102.jpg

1.  “Which Hawaiian Island is for me?” (Photo by me, leaving Maui) I’ve been to both Oahu and Maui and out of the two Maui was my favorite. I think my next choice would be Kauai. Which island is most you?

2.  I absolutely love home makeovers and these room transformations are pretty great.

3.  Food blogs for summer that I’m excited to follow.

4.  In the past I would pack way too many clothes, but just this summer I’ve embraced packing light.

5.  Celebrity bedrooms–it’s fun to see their personalities through their homes.

6.  Amazing honeymoon destinations that I am drooling over. Andrew and I went to Saint Lucia for our honeymoon, but definitely did not stay at Jade Mountain. Maybe we’ll make it to one of these top honeymoon locations as a babymoon in a few years. 🙂

3 thoughts on “Links to Make the Weekend Come Back Sooner

  1. My fave island is Kauai-the snorkeling there was amazing! My next island to visit is Maui and I can’t wait to go after reading your post.

Share your thoughts...

