Kale & Quinoa Salad

Kale & Quinoa SaladRecently I had a kale and quinoa salad at Hugo’s and was surprised at how much I enjoyed it.  I wanted to make it at home but with a few tweaks to make it just the way I’d like.  When Andrew asked what I was making for dinner I first told him to beware and that it’s uber healthy–kale and quinoa.  He likes eating healthy, but kale and quinoa together?  and making up the majority of meal?  Let’s just say he was skeptical.  Along with the super healthy salad I served grilled chicken.  And guess what! Andrew loved the salad.  He was shocked that he actually liked it.  He said he didn’t even taste the kale and that he would definitely have it again.  It’s a winner!   The next day I had the leftovers for lunch and it kept me full all the way till dinner.  Usually around 4 I binge eat everything in sight.  I think this is my new go to lunch.

Kale & Quinoa Salad
Ingredients:
3 cups cooked tricolor quinoa (1 cup uncooked)
3 cups kale, chopped
5 tbsp balsamic vinegar
1 tbsp extra virgin olive oil
1 cup dried cranberries
1 cup walnuts, chopped
5 oz goat cheese
sea salt
freshly cracked black pepper

Directions:
Cook quinoa according to package directions. Fluff with a fork and let cool a little. Combine the quinoa, kale, balsamic, oil, cranberries, walnuts, salt and pepper in a large serving bowl. Crumble the goat cheese over top. Serve & enjoy!

Kale & Quinoa Salad
Kale & Quinoa Salad
Kale & Quinoa Salad
Kale & Quinoa Salad

2 thoughts on “Kale & Quinoa Salad

  1. Pingback: Mediterranean Kale & Quinoa Salad | Life à la Mode

  2. Pingback: Hungry | Meet My Lunch

Share your thoughts...

