Good Morning Sunshine Smoothie

When my mom would take my sisters and I to the mall as kids I can only imagine how much we complained and dreaded the shopping trip.  To reward us (and herself) my mom would treat us to an Orange Julius.   For those of you who have missed out on the Orange Julius experience, it’s a wonderful blend of  orange, vanilla and cream.  When I have this smoothie, it brings me back to (now) fond memories with my mom and sisters.  It also doesn’t hurt that it feels and tastes like summer, perfectly light and refreshing!

Good Morning Sunshine Smoothie
Creamsicle Smoothie (makes 1 cup)
Ingredients:
1/2 cup freshly squeezed orange juice (1-2 oranges)
1/2 small banana
1/4 cup nonfat plain Greek yogurt
3 ice cubes
1/2 tsp honey
1/4 tsp vanilla extract

Directions:
Blend and enjoy!

Good Morning Sunshine Smoothie
Good Morning Sunshine Smoothie
Good Morning Sunshine Smoothie
Good Morning Sunshine Smoothie

3 thoughts on “Good Morning Sunshine Smoothie

  1. This sounds heavenly right about now. I loved Orange Julius! Isn’t it silly to think back on how much we complained about as kids… the mall! LOL… today who would think about complaining.

Share your thoughts...

