Bathroom Makeover

This past weekend, we gave our bathroom a much needed paint job.  Before, the bathroom always felt terribly depressing to me.  I’ve added pictures, flowers and other touches, but nothing seemed to help.  Our entire house is white, which I actually love.  It’s just feels light, clean, fresh and airy, but the white in the bathroom had the opposite effect.  Color is exactly what our bathroom needed.  We used Olympic’s Smoke Blue and I am in love with the color!  At first I was worried it’d be too dark and make our only bathroom feel too small, but I think it’s perfect.  The part I love most is how much the color changes depending on the time of day or if the lights are on.   In our bathroom we have a soft light over our sink and a fluorescent light in our ceiling fan, which both greatly influence the shade.  Sometimes it’s a rich blue gray and sometimes it’s a bright teal.  Now my bathroom makes me happy.  Every time I walk down the hall I see the pop of blue and it makes me smile.   It’s amazing what paint can do!

Before Bathroom Makeover
After Bathroom Makeover
Before Bathroom Makeover
After Bathroom Makeover
Bathroom Makeover
Bathroom Makeover
Bathroom Makeover

One thought on “Bathroom Makeover

Share your thoughts...

