Pizza Bar

Pizza BarI LOVE pizza. Thin crust, deep dish… any pizza is good with me.  I especially love fancier topping like sun dried tomatoes and goat cheese, but typical pizza joints don’t have them.  I’ve always wanted to host a pizza bar for my guests to create their own pizza, but have been discouraged by the idea of making my own pizza dough and having time to cook each individual pizza.  Feeling overwhelmed by this idea I have never made it happen, until I discovered this Stonefire Naan.  They are the perfect size for an individual pizza and ready in just 10 minutes.  I think this will be regular occurrence in my house from now on!  It’s easy enough for a causal weeknight for just the hubby and I and fun enough for a dinner party with a group of friends.

Stonefire Flatbread for Pizza Bar
Pizza BarPizza bar toppings: whole wheat & orginial Stonefire Naan, storebought pizza sauce, mozzerella cheese, goat cheese, carmelized onions, sauteed red bell peppers, sauteed mushrooms, broccoli, sun dried tomatoes, ham, pineapple, grilled chicken, and basil.
Pizza Bar
Pizza Bar
Pizza Bar
Pizza BarBake at 400° for 10-15 minutes directly on the oven rack and it’s ready to devour! My husband tried a calzone using one of Stonefire’s pitas and really liked it. Everyone loved being in charge of their own pizza and fixing it to their liking. Such a fun dinner party!

3 thoughts on “Pizza Bar

Share your thoughts...

