Finnish Pancakes

Finnish Pancakes
My husband, Andrew, is half French and the other half is a mixture of cultures, including Finnish.  Andrew’s family has a few recipes they make from their Finnish roots.  He has fond memories of  his grandma making Kropsu or Pannukakku (Finnish Oven Pancakes) in the mornings when he’d sleepover.  He decided to make it the other day and I was very pleased!  As I write this, I’m craving it more and more; I may need to bribe Andrew into making me another batch.  He followed Foodie with Family‘s recipe, which turned out just like his grandma’s.  He used unsweetened vanilla almond milk instead of whole milk and still it was amazing! Next, I want to try a savory version (like Yorkshire pudding) and serve the Finnish Pancake with steak, mashed potatoes and gravy.  I have a feeling that will be delicious too!

Finnish Pancakes
Finnish Pancakes
Finnish Pancakes
Finnish Pancakes
Finnish Pancakes

9 thoughts on “Finnish Pancakes

  1. Hi stopping by to say hi:) Saw this beauty and Wow it looks delicious! My family LOVES pancakes and my hubby and I are always on the lookout for new recipes for the kids. Definitely will give this yummy a try:) Xo, Elif@theboxqueen

  2. Pingback: The Little Things | Life à la Mode

  3. Pingback: Tropical Oatmeal | Life à la Mode

  4. Pingback: The Little Things | Life à la Mode

  5. Pingback: Favorites from 2014 | Life à la Mode

  6. Pingback: Links to Make the Weekend Come Back Sooner | Life à la Mode

Share your thoughts...

