Filet Mignon with Balsamic Syrup and Goat Cheese

Filet Mignon with Balsamic Syrup and Goat CheeseThe other night my husband surprised me with this fantastic dinner. He made Giada De Laurentiis’ Filet Mignon with Balsamic Syrup and Goat Cheese. Balsamic and goat cheese are two of my absolute favorite flavors. I was a little skeptical about the flavor combination with steak, but let me tell you… It was phenomenal! I think I’ll be requesting that Andrew makes this recipe often! Because it’s only natural he served the steak with a baked potato and topped with butter, nonfat Greek yogurt (sound weird? trust me, it tastes just like sour cream on a potato & is so much better for you!), cheddar cheese & chives. He also sauteed brussel sprouts in olive oil and garlic.  This meal was incredibly delicious. He sure knows how to spoil me!

Filet Mignon with Balsamic Syrup and Goat Cheese

FIlet Mignon with Balsamic Syrup and Goat Cheese

FIlet Mignon with Balsamic Syrup and Goat Cheese

Filet Mignon with Balsamic Syrup and Goat Cheese

3 thoughts on “Filet Mignon with Balsamic Syrup and Goat Cheese

Share your thoughts...

