Bedroom Styling

Bedroom Styling | Life à la ModeI think our master bedroom is the perfect mix of masculine and feminine. When searching for bedding, I knew I didn’t want anything too girly with bright colors or flowers; simple in best. We hunted for our perfect bedding and found these Hotel Collection Bedding. It is clean, light and fresh, I love it! Andrew, my husband, actually picked out our bed found here: Sinclair Black Paneled Bed. The photograph above our bed is Robert Doisneau’s Kiss by the Hotel De Ville in Paris from 1950. This picture means a lot to me. When I studied abroad, I lived very close to the Hotel De Ville (City Hall) and during the winter they set up an ice rink in front. When Andrew visited we would walk over the bridges of the Seine River with a warm chocolate banana crepe in hand to watch the ice skaters.

Bedroom Styling | Life à la ModeThe crystal lamps and tulips are my way of adding my touch to our bedroom.

Bedroom Styling | Life a la Mode

Bedroom Styling | Life à la Mode

Bedroom Styling | Life a la ModeThe picture over the bench is from our engagement shoot and the drawing was sketched by a professional artist who was hired by my husband. He surprised me with it the night before our wedding as my wedding gift. Our bedroom is small, but filled with personal touches of us and our relationship.

2 thoughts on “Bedroom Styling

Share your thoughts...

