Kale: The IT Green

Kale has been all the rage for the last year, as if it was just discovered.  Kale is amazingly good for you and does deserve all the hype.  It’s a “Superfood”, packed with antioxidants and nutrients, including vitamins A, C & K. It’s so good for you, if you haven’t already, you should jump on the bandwagon! Here is my favorite way to incorporate this it green into my diet. 

Kale
Berry Kale Smoothie
Ingredients:
1 packed cup of kale (removed middle rib from kale leaves)
1/2 orange, juiced
1 cup frozen berries (I used a mix of blueberries, raspberries & blackberries)
1/3 cup water
1/4 cup of nonfat plain yogurt
1 tsp honey

Directions:
Pack it all in a blender & blend until smooth! Enjoy
Kale Smoothie | Life à la Mode
Kale Smoothie | Life à la Mode After making this smoothie I asked my husband to try a sip to see if he could taste the kale hidden inside. I went to get ready for the day and when I came back my smoothie was gone! I guess he liked it!

2 thoughts on “Kale: The IT Green

  1. Pingback: Kale: The IT Green | Life à la Mode

  2. Pingback: Banana, Spinach & Almond Butter Smoothie | Life à la Mode

Share your thoughts...

