Banana “Ice Cream”

I am very health conscious, but I have the biggest sweet tooth! I don’t know if I could function if I didn’t have something sweet everyday.  In order to indulge my sweet tooth without overindulging, I love finding healthy desserts. I’ve heard about Banana “Ice Cream” for awhile and finally tested it out for myself!  It’s not really ice cream, just bananas!  How cool is that?!?

Banana Ice Cream | Life à la Mode

Banana Ice Cream
Ingredients:
3 large bananas
1 1/2-2 tbsp creamy peanut butter
1 tbsp honey

Directions:
Slice bananas, place in a plastic bag and put into the freezer. I froze mine all day and then let sit out at room temp for 30 minutes because it was rock solid. But if you only freeze it for a couple hours, it should be good to go. Put frozen banana slices in a food processor and mix till smooth and creamy. Add peanut butter and honey and combine. That’s it! Serves 2-4 (depending on how big the bananas are.)

I topped mine with a few walnut pieces. You can completely mix it up however you want! Nutella? Yum. Caramel, strawberry, or just bananas is delicious too. The creamy consistency completely tricks your brain into thinking it’s real decadent ice cream!

Banana Ice Cream | Life à la Mode

Banana Ice Cream | Life à la Mode

Banana Ice Cream | Life à la Mode

Banana Ice Cream | Life à la Mode

3 thoughts on “Banana “Ice Cream”

Share your thoughts...

