Zoo Birthday Card

My dear friend’s baby boy, Micah, just turned one!  They are having a zoo themed birthday party this weekend to celebrate.  Micah absolutely loves animals so I decided to make him an extra special zoo themed birthday card.

IMG_2393

IMG_2380 I used a simple kraft card from Michael’s as my base.  I made a banner using a colored pencil and a fine point sharpie to outline the banner and to write “Happy Birthday.”

IMG_2385I found these adorable colorful letters at Michael’s as well. Then added extra shading on the banner with a darker blue for dimension. I drew the zoo animals from animal silhouettes I found on Google and added balloons and a party hat for fun!

IMG_2391I colored in my party animals and now they are all ready for Micah’s party!

IMG_2398

IMG_2399I hope Micah (or his mama) likes it as much as I do!

Share your thoughts...

