Kitchen Nook Update

My husband and I bought our first house six months ago.  I have been having the time of my life making our house a home! Here’s a simple update we made to the back of our kitchen.

IMG_8502In need of love on move in day

IMG_2362Today

IMG_2355These are two photographs I took during my semester abroad in Paris. They provide me with a daily reminder of a city I love. They also add depth to my kitchen, which my petite kitchen could use.

IMG_2365We found the kitchen cart at Ikea, along with the chair and ladder (which I use on a daily basis since I’m a whole 5 feet tall).  I love displaying my beautiful Dutch Oven and grill pan from Le Creuset and bowls from Anthropolgie.

IMG_2352I absolutely love having fresh flowers in my home, but when I don’t, silk flowers still make me happy. The pail I have from my wedding.  The French canisters were a gift from One Kings Lane.

This kitchen space is perfect for entertaining. We’ve used it for an ice cream bar, coffee bar, and drink station. My mom and I have shared coffee and conversation in this nook. I think every kitchen could use an intimate space like this.

2 thoughts on “Kitchen Nook Update

Share your thoughts...

